The Charles R. Bailey Memorial Prize

The New York State Association of European Historians has established the triennial Charles R. Bailey Memorial Prize for the best article in history produced by a member of the Association.  It was established in 2002 in memory of Prof. Bailey of SUNY Geneseo, a past president of the Association.

Please direct any questions concerning the award to Wendy Pojmann at